[Book Review] The Waiting Room by Alysha Kaye

Standard

My Own Writer's Life Journey

This is one of those readings that I have been putting it off and putting it off again and again… Why? Because I knew I have to read this slow and it was going to make the damn water dam break… And it did!

The way I got this book was by buying it on Kindle way back in February 2015… Why? Because the lovely Alysha Kaye left a comment on one of my first Book Review post, that’s why.

As soon as I read the blurb of the book I was hooked but I also knew that I wanted to make a review for this reading and I was worried that I would read so fast (eat it up) that the review wouldn’t be good enough. So I waited… and waited… and waited… and finally said “Enough it’s enough, damn it! I have to read it, I want…

View original post 1,165 more words

About Alysha Kaye Mendez

Author of THE WAITING ROOM, available now on Amazon! 9th grade English teacher, tirelessly trying to save the future from their/they're/there catastrophes (it could be ugly). Teaching writing and being a writer at the same time is harder than it sounds. New goal=be both, better.

Leave a Reply

