Alysha Kaye Author of The Waiting Room Interview.

Standard
Alysha Kaye Author of The Waiting Room Interview.

ronovanwrites

Alysha Kaye Blog Tour

Today I’m spotlighting newly published author Alysha Kaye. Her debut novel The Waiting Room was just released at the end of June and we are fortunate to be a part of her tour.

Alysha Kaye Author The Waiting Room

I immediately wanted to be involved with this tour when I saw not only the premise of Alysha’s novel but also the fact that she’s a teacher. This old man holds a fondness for the noble profession.

Alysha received her BA in Creative Writing from Texas State University and was accepted into Teach America ending up in of all places, Oahu, HI. I am still recovering from that piece of information.

But even Hawaii, where she received her Masters in Education from the University of Hawaii couldn’t keep her from the her home state where she now teaches 7th Grade in Austin.

Now for the interview!

Having read the summary of The Waiting Room, I just…

View original post 1,126 more words

About Alysha Kaye Mendez

Author of THE WAITING ROOM, available now on Amazon! 9th grade English teacher, tirelessly trying to save the future from their/they're/there catastrophes (it could be ugly). Teaching writing and being a writer at the same time is harder than it sounds. New goal=be both, better.

4 responses »

  1. Hello new and rising author! As someone who’s currently stuck in the writing phase of getting a novel out into the world, I applaud you. And I’m also going to have to run to Barnes and Noble as soon as possible. 🙂

  2. Excellent to see an upcoming author getting recognition, this excites me as a writer. Showing the way.
    I’ve just begun blogging and would love to post reviews on new novels as well as my journey on writing my first book ( that’s not a short story ), if you would like me to I would love to review yours as my first.

    • Awesome to connect with you:) this is why I adore WordPress!
      I would absolutely love for you to post a review- and I can’t wait to read about how your writing journey goes (mine has not been easy!).
      Email me and I can send more info/pics if needed: alyshakaye@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

