Better Early Than Late: When pub dates go wrong…

Standard

The Waiting Room on Amazon

If you’ve self-published, you probably know the exasperation of CreateSpace and Amazon.

In my case, I wanted to make sure my novel was out on July 1, the date which I’ve advertised everywhere. CreateSpace warns that the print process sometimes takes up to 5 days…so, of course, I uploaded 5 days before the 1st.

And then my book magically appeared on Amazon a day later. Friends and family excitedly posted on my Facebook and I deflated in my humid, Texas apartment.

“Well….better early than late!” My friend Nathan graciously pointed out. I drank three mimosas at brunch and decided to go ahead and let the world know: my book is available!

Here are the links, hope you check out THE WAITING ROOM πŸ™‚

Kindle version:
http://amzn.to/TupzK9

Print version:
http://amzn.to/1ofMTXn

10 responses »

  1. Pingback: KINDLE BOOKS

  2. I thank you for posting this, as I’m releasing a book September 1st. I think I’ll submit it just a few days ahead of time, and keep the link hidden until the 1st if it’s early (I’m using a pen-name, so no one will notice).

Leave a Reply

