Book Cover Options: Please vote!

Standard

Here are the 3 book covers I have narrowed it down to! Please vote on which one you like the best! Which one would catch your attention?

If you’d like to know more about the novel, here’s Chapter 1.

Or just read this short summary:

Jude and Nina are the epitome of that whole raw, unflinching love thing that most people are jealous of. That is, until Jude dies and wakes up in The Waiting Room, surrounded by other souls who are all waiting to pass over into their next life. But unlike those souls, Jude’s name is never called by the mysterious “receptionist”. He waits, watching Nina out of giant windows. He’s waiting for her. What is this place? How long will he wait? And what will happen when and if Nina does join him? The Waiting Room is a story of not just love, but of religion and philosophy, friendship and self-actualization, of waiting.

Option #1

Image

Option #2

Image

Option #3

Image

 

Please feel free to share any and all opinions! Stay tuned for more updates on the novel.

22 responses »

  1. I vote for Option 1 because both of your protagonists are represented in the image. The shadowy image is also appropriate for a story about souls and afterlife. Good luck!

  2. I tried to correct my spelling error with no luck. I deleted my first vote. My vote is for # 1. It caught my eye right away. I am so proud of you. Can’t wait to read the book.

  3. I like the silhouette in #1 is most effective. I find the chairs in 1-3 distracting, particularly given the summary.Airport or hospital waiting room comes to my mind which is not what you are trying to convey. The sky in #3 seems closer to your goal, so perhaps using the sky as the background and the silhouette in the foreground without the seats would be closer to your them. The title conveys that it is a waiting room, and to me the seats are more of a distraction.

    Thanks for liking my review of Carlos Fuentes’ “The Years with Laura Diaz”.

  4. I know I am late and just breezing over a list of posts with my limited time. You picked a good cover design. But, I do like all three almost equally. They are a bit more unique compared to so many novels that use a seemingly stereotypical bold text and not much else (except maybe a “screen-printed” image of a bird, eye, tree or flame) on the front. They have a similar vision to my own in terms of design.

Leave a Reply

